Latest News

Metal Powerhouse LIVING WRECKAGE Signs With M-Theory Audio

‘One Foot in the Grave’ EP from members of Anthrax, Shadows Fall, Let Us Prey available 


LIVING WRECKAGE – a new metal powerhouse comprised of vocalist Jeff Gard (Death Ray Vision), guitarists Jon Donais (Anthrax, Shadows Fall) and Matt LeBreton (Downpour), bassist Matt Bachand (Shadows Fall, Act of Defiance) and drummer Jon Morency (Let Us Prey) – have signed with M-Theory Audio. The group's debut single “Breaking Point” – described by Revolver as “a throwback rager that sees Donais and LeBreton shredding their hearts out while Gard showcases his John Bush-esque pipes” – was revealed earlier this year through a music video that can be viewed HERE. The soon-to-be-renowned collective’s blasts of melodic, over-driven power will be further unleashed at upcoming live performances throughout New England for the next five weekends, beginning with a headlining performance this Saturday, July 31 in Agawam, Mass.


The as-yet-untitled debut album from LIVING WRECKAGE – produced and engineered by Shane Frisby (Unearth, Bury Your Dead), and mixed by Pete Rutcho (Revocation, Falling in Reverse) – will be released later this year. In the meantime, the band and M-Theory Audio have teamed up to make a three-song EP titled “One Foot in the Grave” available to metal enthusiasts who are fortunate enough to attend the group's upcoming live shows. Copies of the EP sold at these dates will be autographed and hand-numbered by band members. Fans who don’t live in New England will have an opportunity to get their hands on “One Foot in the Grave” later this year, as the EP is now available for pre-order (to be fulfilled in September) HERE.


Says Bachand, "LIVING WRECKAGE is thrilled to announce our partnership with M-Theory Audio and finally get this train rolling. Jon Donais and I have been working with Marco for over 20 years with Shadows Fall, including the recent vinyl reissues. It only makes sense for us to add LIVING WRECKAGE as a part of the M-Theory family. They have a clear understanding that this is not simply a 'side project' for us and hope to take it as far as we can. There are some big plans on the horizon, and we are looking forward to finally getting some music into all of your hands very soon!"

The track listing for “One Foot in the Grave” is as follows:

  1. One Foot In The Grave
  2. Mark The Days
  3. Breaking Point

More information on the debut album from LIVING WRECKAGE will be unveiled in the weeks to come by M-Theory Audio and at



Saturday, July 31st @ The Tank in Agawam, MA

Saturday, August 7th @ Drafters Sports Cafe in North Grosvenordale, CT

Saturday, August 14th @ The Hungry Tiger in Manchester, CT

Saturday, August 21st @ Se7ens Sports Bar in Easthampton, MA

Saturday, August 28th @ The Big Kahuna Festival 2021 in Ashby, MA



Jeff Gard (vocals)

Jon Donais (guitars)

Matt LeBreton (guitars)

Matt Bachand (bass)

Jon Morency (drums)


For more information:

California Thrashers HEXEN To Reissue Remastered Edition of

2008 Debut ‘State of Insurgency’

First-ever vinyl and cassette releases due Sept. 17 alongside expanded 2CD featuring bonus disc of live material


M-Theory Audio will reissue “State of Insurgency,” the acclaimed 2008 debut album from California neo-thrashers HEXEN, on Sept. 17. The band's combination of old-school ferocity, new-school technicality and socially conscious lyrics helped them stand out in the fiercely competitive Southern California thrash revival that birthed acts such as Warbringer, Exmortus, Merciless Death and Fueled By Fire. Pre-orders for the upcoming reissue – available as a red vinyl double LP, limited cassette and a 2CD with a bonus disc of previously unreleased live tracks – are available now HERE.


Says drummer Carlos Cruz (Warbinger, Machine Head, Power Trip, Ohm), "Thirteen years later, out from the remains of the blast radius, no longer out-of-print, prepare yourselves for a brand-new double-CD with loads of never-before-heard extras and for the first time ever, the album on vinyl and cassette! My goal was to celebrate my first-ever full-length studio album by pressing and releasing it DIY on vinyl, but thanks to Marco Barbieri, his team at M-Theory Audio and the extensive archive of founding member Andre Hartoonian, we were able to go above and beyond our expectations on this re-release for thrash fans everywhere! Amass the insurrection!”

“State of Insurgency” – originally released by OSM Records – was powered by the shredding double-guitar assault of Ronny Dorian and James Lopez, the precise drumming of Cruz and the dextrous bass and searing vocals of Hartoonian. The album – produced by Dave Swanson (Carnifex, Riot V), and featuring cover art from iconic metal artist Ed Repka (Megadeth, Death) - was hailed by Blabbermouth for being "well-written, molten thrash metal... heartfelt and proudly old-school... jam-packed with great riffs." HEXEN supported the album’s release via touring alongside fellow new-school thrashers such as Rattlehead and Mantic Ritual. Check out the band’s self-produced 2008 music video for the title track HERE.


M-Theory Audio's reissue of “State of Insurgency” includes new liner notes and never-before-seen photos from the archive of Hartoonian. He adds, "The most important part of this entire project for me was how the vinyl would sound. I am SO glad to say that we lucked out. I’ve not been able to stop listening to the LP test pressings because our album has never sounded so good. EVERYTHING has been improved in the new vinyl remaster. Better instrument separation. Better vocal presence, allowing the riffs to be better heard now without anything being buried. You can actually clearly hear the bass guitar now! The kick drums have a bassy boom to them now, and parts where you couldn't exactly hear the riffs underneath the vocals, you can hear them all clearly now the entire time. Everything has improved. Vinyl-heads are gonna eat this shit up!"

Wisconsin Death/Thrash Metal Band TOXIC RUIN Unveil Music Video for 'Defiler'

New album 'Nightmare Eclipse' due August 27; pre-orders available now


Sheboygan, Wisconsin’s TOXIC RUIN have unleashed the music video for “Defiler,” the latest preview track from their forthcoming sophomore album (and M-Theory Audio debut) “Nightmare Eclipse.” The song displays the combination of energetic thrash metal, death metal brutality and clinical technicality that led Dead Rhetoric to praise the group as “a band not content to rest on recycling the past, but rather creating a bright future.” The music video, created by Rafael Ortega at Ecliptic Visions  can be viewed HERE while the song itself is now available for streaming/download through all major digital music platforms.

Join our mailing list for the latest news