Latest News

Today Finland’s ANZILLU Release Their Anticipated Debut Full-Length

New Video “Mental Graveyard” Debuts Online

Today Finnish extreme metallers ANZILLU – whose sound is punctuated by buzz-saw guitar riffs delivered with equal amounts of dexterous shredding and pummeling anthemic brute force – release their anticipated debut album, ‘Ex Nihilo,’ upon the masses. Thrashy, intense, infectiously catchy with melodic undertones and shout-along choruses, this album is seismic and relentless and demands to be heard.

”We’ve been working on this album for a good three years,” explains guitarist Jesse Kämäräinen. “First demoing and arranging the songs, then recording and mixing it at Sonic Pump Studios with Nino Laurenne (Amorphis, Wintersun, Lost Society, Lordi) and lastly working towards the release with M-Theory Audio. Finally, the day is here and we get to see how people will receive it. I've made some albums in my time and I'm proud of all of them, but this one I'm proud of the most. It took the most work and it paid off. In a certain way, the stars were aligned.”

The band has not been shy in wanting to let people hear their efforts and four singles and videos were released prior to street date showcasing the strength and depth of the album, and today marks a fifth video online for the blasting track “Mental Graveyard.” Yes, there’s that much meat on the bone making for a strong, deep and confident debut.

“As for the new single ‘Mental Graveyard,’ I think it's the strongest song on the album. It’s the best song I've ever written, hence I chose it to be the lead single for the album. If you only want to listen to one song from us, it's this one,” cites Jesse. “I wanted to try my limits when writing this song and to do something atypical. I'd like to think I succeeded. Lyrically the song is about quitting a toxic relationship and realizing your own value. It has a lot of personal experience behind the lyrics, but I hope everyone in the same bad situation will realize that there's always better options out there.”

“Mental Graveyard” follows “Discordia,” “Trumpets of War,” “Needles (On My Nerves),” and “The Cleansing Flame” all available to view on the band’s channel showcasing the Finnish group’s power and impact evident on the album, ‘Ex Nihilo.’ 

Out today on Digipak CD and all digital platforms, a limited edition magenta colored vinyl (300 copies) will be available in the coming months (due to pressing plant delays). You can find links HERE or order direct at

Captured at the famed Sonic Pump Studios with Nino Laurenne (Amorphis, Ensiferum, Omnium Gatherum) recording and mixing, mastering by Svante Forsbäck (Volbeat, Soulfly, Kalmah) and artwork by Mad Matt Design, ‘Ex Nihilo’ is sure to be sonically pleasing.  


‘Ex Nihilo’ tracklisting:

Needles (On My Nerves)

Mental Graveyard

Trumpets Of War

The Cleansing Flame



Splinter in the Mind’s Eye


Ex Nihilo


“We also get to tour in Finland supporting the album, which I'm looking very much forward to. It has been too long, but now we get to do it in a great company.”

Upcoming Live Shows –

1/28 – Ilokivi – Jyväskylä, Finland

2/3 – La Barre – Joensuu, Finland

2/4 – Ottopoika – Kuopia, Finland

2/10 – YO-talo – Tampere, Finland

2/17 – Kuudes Linja – Helsinki, Finland

2/18 – Music Bar Haukka – Kotka, Finland

2/24 – Rock Bear – Vantaa, Finland

2/25 – Bar15 – Seinäjoki, Finland



M-Theory Audio is pleased to announce the signing of MYTHRAEUM, the latest winners of the Wacken Metal Battle USA. The San Diego-based Black Metal band beat out over 140 other hopeful metal acts through a series of regional battle of the bands, resulting in a national final with the winner to represent the US and perform alongside 29 other countries at the prestigious metal festival – Wacken Open Air held in Germany every August. 

Inspired by their relentless attack, supportive crowd reaction, work ethic and eventual victory M-Theory Audio kept a watch on the young talent blossoming resulting in an offer to release their latest EP.

“I first took notice of MYTHRAEUM before the pandemic.  I knew they had something special and that I should keep my eye on them,” explains M-Theory Audio’s Eric Dow, who is also a representative of the Wacken Metal Battle USA.  “They joined the Wacken Metal Battle USA and I witnessed their progression in each round of the competition to become stronger and stronger.  Quite impressively, with very stiff competition, MYTHRAEUM proved victorious in the battle and represented USA with pride at last year’s Wacken Open Air.  There I made sure to observe how the band interacted with the other bands in the competition, as well as industry people in attendance.  MYTHRAEUM was outstanding with the way they conducted themselves and treated the battle with the respect it deserves.  I was sold and excited to bring MYTHREAEUM to Marco Barbieri in hopes that he would agree to sign them and bring them into the M-Theory fold.”  

Today marks the debut of single, “Terrestrial Despair,” now available for streaming/download at your favorite platform HERE. Evident that the band brings influences from second-wave Black Metal greats but also apparent is a unique spin from other tangents of Scandinavian influence including an omnipresent folk underlining, as well as orchestration and classical elements.

“It was at Wacken Open Air 2022 where we played "Terrestrial Despair" from this very EP in front of thousands of people. Now we get to share that moment with you. Enjoy!” proclaims the band. “In the glimpse of time MYTHREAEUM have been around, we have worked diligently to invoke an otherworldly sound that people can grasp on to, and it has finally pierced the veil. When the opportunity came to sign to a label, we couldn't think of a better one than M-Theory Audio. To be among such a talented roster of artists fills us with a deep sense of pride. We look forward to releasing a chasm of material to the world.

That being said, we are ecstatic to announce our first release will be an EP titled... ‘Halls of Mythras!’ This is a very special one for us, for while Gaia was trying to heal from the Covid-19 lockdown, we lost ourselves in the process of creation.”

‘Halls of Mythras’ will be released Feb. 24th as a 4-song digital EP. Pre-order now at BANDCAMP 

MYTHRAEUM will be headlining their hometown of San Diego June 17th at Brick By Brick with support from Imperialist, Withermoon, Druide, and Son Ov Leviathan. Watch for more live shows as the group continues working on a full-length follow-up.

Join our mailing list for the latest news